This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

First polo matches at Palermo

Yesterday the Pieres team has won its first match in the Argentine Open, the third part of the Argentine Triple Crown, against Washington Polo Team by 14-10. Ellerstina Piaget was ahead in the first chukkas of the game, but the opposing team soon tied the match. Facundo Pieres, (the top scorer of the game with 9 goals), was able to take charge of the scoreboard; thus defeating Washington.

The 2015 Ellerstina Piaget team presents a full Pieres line-up. Brothers Gonzalo Jr. (+10), Facundo (+10) and Nicolás (+9) joined forces with their cousin and new 10-goaler, Polito. Former team member, Mariano Aguerre, is acting as team coach.

In the second match of the day La Aguada Las Monjitas defeated Chapaleufú by 17-15. On Monday, the first matches of the Argentine Open were held. In the first game La Dolfina won against Magual by a large margin, 18-7. In the second encounter, La Aguada beat Alegría by 17-22.

The action continues on Saturday, 28th November, at the “Cathedral del Polo” in Palermo, Argentina, when La Aguada will encounter Magual in the day’s first match, followed by La Dolfina facing Alegría.

Monday, 23rd November 2015 – Group A
La Dolfina vs. Magual 18-7
Alegría vs. La Aguada 17-22

Tuesday, 24th November 2015 – Group B
Ellerstina vs. Washington 14-10
La Aguada Las Monjitas vs. Chapaleufú 17-15

Saturday, 28th November 2015 – Group A
La Aguada vs. Magual
La Dolfina vs. Alegría

Sunday, 29th November 2015 – Group B
La Aguada Las Monjitas vs. Washington
Ellerstina vs. Chapaleufú

Saturday, 5th December 2015 – Group A
Alegría vs. Magual
La Dolfina vs. La Aguada

Sunday, 6th December 2015 – Group B
Chapaleufú vs. Washington
Ellerstina vs. La Aguada Las Monjitas

Saturday, 12th December 2015
FINAL: 122º Campeonato Argentino Abierto de Polo HSBC
Winner Group A vs. Winner Group B

La Dolfina (+40)

Adolfo Cambiaso (h) (+10)
David Stirling (h) (+10)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Juan Martín Nero (+10)

Alegría (+35)
Cristian Laprida (h) (+8)
Hilario Ulloa (+9)
Lucas Monteverde (h) (+9)
Frederick Mannix (h) (+9)

La Aguada (+34)
Agustín Merlos (+8)
Guillermo Terrera (h) (+8)
Guillermo Caset (h) (+9)
Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9)

Magual Pire-Hue Lodge (+31)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)
Francisco Elizalde (+7)
Marcos Di Paola (+8)
Santiago Toccalino (+8)

Ellerstina (+39)

Pablo Pieres (+10)
Nicolás Pieres (+9)
Gonzalo Pieres (h) (+10)
Facundo Pieres (+10)

La Aguada Las Monjitas (+35)
Ignacio Toccalino (+9)
Sebastián Merlos (+9)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada (h) (+9)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)

Chapaleufú (+34)
Alberto Heguy (h) (+8)
Ignacio Heguy (+9)
Bautista Heguy (+8)
Eduardo Heguy (+9)

Washington Murus Sanctus (+31)
Diego Cavanagh (+8)
Ezequiel Martinez Ferrario (+7)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Alfredo Cappella Barabucci (+8)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)


Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to