This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Will La Dolfina accomplish a historic victory?

In two days the 122nd Argentine Open will start in Palermo, Buenos Aires. This year the most important tournament in the world of polo is waited for with bated breath – and the excitement will be even bigger than usual, because La Dolfina might accomplish a historic victory. The foursome including Adolfo Cambiaso (+10) already has won this year’s Tortugas Open (POLO+10 reported) and Hurlingham Open (POLO+10 reported). This means that La Dolfina now runs the chance to win the Argentine Triple Crown for the third time in a row – a feat which was accomplished by no other team before.

The Argentine Triple Crown is a series of the most important tournaments worldwide and consists of the Tortugas Open, Hurlingham Open and Argentine Open. In 2013 and 2014 La Dolfina also won the tournament series, which made it the second team after Coronel Suárez to achieve the feat of winning two consecutive Triple Crowns.

The Argentine Open will start on Friday, 20th November with La Dolfina encountering Magual. This is followed by the match Alegría versus La Aguada. On Saturday, 21st November, Ellerstina will face Washington as well as La Aguada Las Monjitas competing against Chapaleufú. The final will take place on Saturday, 12th December at the world-famous “Cathedral of Polo” in Palermo, Buenos Aires.

Friday, 20th November 2015 – Group A
MATCH 1: La Dolfina vs. Magual
MATCH 2: Alegría vs. La Aguada

Saturday, 21st November 2015 – Group B
MATCH 3: Ellerstina vs. Washington
MATCH 4: La Aguada Las Monjitas vs. Chapaleufú

Saturday, 28th November 2015 – Group A
Winner Match 2 vs. Loser Match 1
Winner Match 1 vs. Loser Match 2

Sunday, 29th November 2015 – Group B
Winner Match 4 vs. Loser Match 3
Winner Match 3 vs. Loser Match 4

Saturday, 5th December 2015 – Group A
Loser Match 1 vs. Loser Match 2
Winner Match 1 vs. Loser Match 2

Sunday, 6th December 2015 – Group B
Loser Match 3 vs. Loser Match 4
Winner Match 3 vs. Winner Match 4

Saturday, 12th December 2015
FINAL: 122º Campeonato Argentino Abierto de Polo HSBC
Winner Group A vs. Winner Group B

La Dolfina (+40)

Adolfo Cambiaso (h) (+10)
David Stirling (h) (+10)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Juan Martín Nero (+10)

Alegría (+35)
Cristian Laprida (h) (+8)
Hilario Ulloa (+9)
Lucas Monteverde (h) (+9)
Frederick Mannix (h) (+9)

La Aguada (+34)
Agustín Merlos (+8)
Guillermo Terrera (h) (+8)
Guillermo Caset (h) (+9)
Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9)

Magual Pire-Hue Lodge (+31)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)
Francisco Elizalde (+7)
Marcos Di Paola (+8)
Santiago Toccalino (+8)

Ellerstina (+39)

Pablo Pieres (+10)
Nicolás Pieres (+9)
Gonzalo Pieres (h) (+10)
Facundo Pieres (+10)

La Aguada Las Monjitas (+35)
Ignacio Toccalino (+9)
Sebastián Merlos (+9)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada (h) (+9)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)

Chapaleufú (+34)
Alberto Heguy (h) (+8)
Ignacio Heguy (+9)
Bautista Heguy (+8)
Eduardo Heguy (+9)

Washington Murus Sanctus (+31)
Diego Cavanagh (+8)
Ezequiel Martinez Ferrario (+7)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Alfredo Cappella Barabucci (+8)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to