This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Teams & Line-ups

The 2014 Argentine Triple Crown still seems to be a long way away, but now the Argentine Polo Association (Asociación Argentina de Polo) has announced the teams and line-ups, which will participate in the qualifiers “Torneo Clasificatorio 90 Años de la AAP” and the Argentine Triple Crown. The Argentine Triple Crown consists of the three Opens Tortugas Open, Hurlingham Open and Argentine Open and is a series of the most important tournaments worldwide.

Six teams directly got hold of a spot in the Argentine Triple Crown. Another six will have to fight for two spots in the Hurlingham Open and the 112th Argentine Polo Open Championship in Palermo. There will be eight teams playing in this year’s Hurlingham Open and Palermo Open and six teams will once again participate in the Tortugas Open.

On 23rd September, the Argentine Triple Crown starts with the Tortugas Open, almost at the same time the qualifying matches begin on 27th September. The great final of the Argentine Open will be held in Palermo on 6th December.

Teams to play the Argentine Triple Crown:
La Dolfina (+40)

Adolfo Cambiaso (+10)
David Stirling (+10)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Juan Martin Nero (+10)
Sebastián Merlos (+9)

Ellerstina (+38)
Facundo Pieres (+10)
Gonzalo Pieres Jr. (+10)
Mariano Aguerre (+9)
Nicolás Pieres (+9)

La Aguada (+36)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Guillermo Caset Jr. (+9)
Miguel Novillo Astrada (+10)
Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9)

Alegría (+36)
Pablo Pieres (+9)
Hilario Ulloa (+9)
Lucas Monteverde (+9)
Frederick Mannix (+9)

La Aguada Las Monjitas (+33)
Lucas James (+8)
Cristian Laprida (+8)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada Jr. (+9)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)

Magual (+33)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)
Ignacio Toccalino (+9)
Marcos Di Paola (+8)
Jaime García Huidobro (+8)
Joaquín Pittaluga (+7), Santiago Toccalino (+7)

Teams to play the qualifiers:
La Natividad (+33)

Guillermo Terrera (+8)
Ignatius Du Plessis (+8)
Alejandro Agote (+8)
Bartolomé Castagnola (+9)
Alejandro Díaz Alberdi (+7)

Sao José (+31)
Diego Cavanagh (+8)
Ezequiel Martínez Ferrario (+7)
Rodrigo Ribeiro de Andrade (+8)
Tomás García del Río (+8)

Indios Chapaleufú II (+31)
Alberto Heguy Jr. (+7)
Ignacio Heguy (+8)
Francisco Bensadón (+8)
Eduardo Heguy (+8)

La Quinta (+28)
Juan Ruiz Guiñazú (+7)
Joaquín Pittaluga (+7)
Guillermo Willington (+7)
Luke Tomlinson (+7)

Miramar (+28)
Gonzalo Deltour (+7)
Valerio Zubiaurre (+7)
Ignacio Laprida (+7)
Santiago Toccalino (+7)

Santa Teresa (+28)
Juan Martin Zavaleta (+7)
Salvador Ulloa (+7)
Francisco Elizalde (+7)
Alfredo Cappella Barabucci (+7)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to