This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Tight final in Düsseldorf

The Berenberg High Goal Cup 2015 in Düsseldorf at the past weekend meant double joy for Christopher Kirsch (+3), polo player and organiser of the German Polo Tour: In addition to celebrating his birthday he also won the tournament with his team Bucherer. In the final match, Kirsch and his teammates, consisting of Max Bosch (+3) as well as the two brothers Caspar Crasemann (+3) and Caesar Crasemann (+2), defeated the opposing team Lanson, including Niels van der Hoeven (+1), Savine an der Kloot Meijburg (+1), Miquel Lagos Marmol (+4) and Gonzalo Bernal (+4), by a narrow margin, 7-6,5.

On all three match days numerous spectators came to see the high goal matches at the Düsseldorfer Reit- & Polo-Club, repeating the tournament’s success of the past years. The final match went down to the wire and Christopher Kirsch scored the deciding goal in the last few seconds of the match. Third place went to team Berenberg, team Land Rover was placed fourth.

Organiser Christopher Kirsch: “The tournament was very successful and many spectators came to see the matches, standing in three or four rows on the sidelines. The four teams were very competitive and have played extremely well. For the first time in nine years Bucherer has won this tournament.”

The following links lead to our galleries on Facebook which can also be looked at without a Facebook account:

Photos Saturday: → Gallery Saturday Facebook

Photos Sunday: → Gallery Sunday Facebook

German Polo Tour 2015:
26-28 June 2015: Berenberg Polo-Derby, Hamburg
3-12 July 2015: International German Championship – Bucherer High Goal Cup, Gut Aspern / Hamburg
4-6 September 2015: Polo Trophy, Frankfurt
25-27 September 2015: Bucherer Polo Cup

#1 Team Bucherer (+11)
Max Bosch (+3)
Caesar Crasemann (+2)
Christopher Kirsch (+3)
Caspar Crasemann (+3)

#2 Team Lanson (+10)
Niels van der Hoeven (+1)
Savine an der Kloot Meijburg (+1)
Miquel Lagos Marmol (+4)
Gonzalo Bernal (+4)

#3 Team Berenberg (+12)
Philipp Sommer (+1)
Pedro Fernandez Llorente (+5)
Eduardo Anca (+6)
Dirk Baumgärtner (0)

#4 Team Land Rover (+11)
Heino Ferch (0)
Marie-Jeanette Ferch (0)
Ignacio Garrahan (+4)
Pablo Jauretche (+7)

[nggallery id=659]

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)


Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to