This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Talandracas wins by golden goal

The final match of the 63rd edition of the Coupe d’Or between Talandracas and Murus Sanctus at the Deauville International Polo Club could not have been more exciting. The visitors witnessed powerful polo, great speed and lots of goals. The match was determined by many twists and turns before a decision was reached by golden goal in extra time.
With Murus Sanctus leading by 10-11, both teams went into the sixth and final chukker. Previously, both teams had played incredibly strong and none of them could clearly extend their lead. Even in the sixth chukker the tug of war for the win held on. The Argentinean +9-goaler Nico Pieres draw level by 11-11. A goal by the Spaniard Pelayo Berazadi (+4) gained the lead for Murus. There were only a few minutes to play. Murus Sanctus pressed hard. But their efforts backfired: A penalty led on to a tie – Nico Pieres scored, 12-12. The chukker bell finished further actions and both teams had to play the extra chukker. Again Nico Pieres was the lucky scorer. His golden goal was the decisive factor and his team Talandracas won the Coupe d’Or for the sixth time.
Edouard Carmignac (0), Polito Pieres (+8), Nico Pieres (+9) and Hugues Carmignac (0) were overjoyed and celebrated their victory. Corinne Ricard (0), Juan Zubiaure (+4), Facundo Sola (+8) and Pelayo Berazadi (+4) of team Murus Sanctus had to settle for second place.
Six teams competed in the battle for the coveted trophy at Coupe d’Or. The tournament at Deauville International Polo Club is one of the most important and prestigious events of the season.

The teams:
Talandracas (+15)
Edouard Carmignac (0)
Polito Pieres (+8)
Nico Pieres (+9)
Hugues Carmignac (0)
Murus Sanctus (+16)
Corinne Ricard (0)
Juan Zubiaurre (+4)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Pelayo Berazadi (+4)
Royal Barrière (+16)
Martin Joaquim (+3)
Pierre-Henri N’Goumou (+5)
Pancho Bensadon (+8)
André Fabre (0)
La Quinta General Levalle (+16)
Facundo Fernandez Llorente (+4)
Alexandre Sztarkman (+1)
Dario Musso (+7)
Edouard Pan (+4)
In the Wings (+15)
Lavinia Fabre (0)
Caroline Anier (+2)
Pablo Jauretche (+7)
Tomas Ruiz Guinazu (+6)
Body Minute (+16)
Patrick Paillol (+4)
Tomas Reinoso (+5)
Tito Ruiz Guinazu (+7)
Jean-Christophe David (0)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)


Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to