This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Successful premiere in Dubai

Bin Drai Polo Team is the champion of the first edition of the Dubai Cup Polo Tournament, which was held at the Dubai Polo and Equestrian Club from Monday, 6th April 2015 to Friday, 10th April 2015. The foursome, consisting of Rashid Bin Drai, Mohammed Bin Drai, Nicolás Petracchi and Raúl Laplacette, defeated the UAE Polo Team in the final by 10.5-6. Habtoor Polo won the subsidiary final after defeating Mahra by 9-7.

The medium goal tournament, 8-10 goal handicap, was held for the first time at the Dubai Polo & Equestrian Club. Each of the five teams consisted of two patrons and two professionals.

Mohammed Al Habtoor, Founder of the Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series, promoted this new medium goal tournament in addition to the polo circuit in Dubai. “I launched the Dubai Polo Gold Cup in 2009 and it has grown into one of the most prestigious – and highest handicap – polo events in the region. Tournaments like these enhance Dubai’s position as a leading polo destination”, said Mohammed Al Habtoor, Patron of the Habtoor Polo team.

The teams:
Bin Drai Polo

Saeed Bin Drai
Mohammed Bin Drai
Nicolas Petracchi
Raul Laplacette

UAE Polo
Amr Zedan
HH Sheikha Maitha Bint Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum
Facundo F. Llorente
Nacho Acuna

Habtoor Polo
Mohammed Al Habtoor
Marco Panelo
Santiago Gomez Romero
Justo Cuitino

Mahra Polo
Raja Abuljebain
Khalaf Al Habtoor
Mario Gomez Duran
Nacho Gonzalez

Dr. A
Dr. Abdul Rahman
Maxi Malacalza
Marco Focaccia
Ariel Ponzi

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.
Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to