This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

The final weekend is approaching

On Tuesday, Lanson defeated Sal. Oppenheim 6-5 and thereby achieved their second win of the tournament. Yesterday, Wednesday, the 4 Kampen Polo team and König Immobilien played an exciting game, from which the 4 Kampen Polo team emerged the winners with a score of 8-5.

This means that team Lanson, with Matthias Grau (TC 0), Heinrich Dumrath (+3), Thomas Winter (+3) and Christian Badenhop (+1) and team König Pilsener, with Sebastian Schneberger (+1), Philip de Groot (+1), Valentin Novillo Astrada (+5) and Jason Warren (+1) are with two wins each, the two most successful teams of the tournament so far. Each team must still play four matches, before the best two teams come to face each other in the Final.

Tomorrow, Friday, sees the quarter finals taking place from 2pm onwards. The semi-finals will take place on Saturday, also starting at 2pm. After the matches on Saturday, it will be announced who will be playing in the final at 4pm on Sunday, for the Sal. Oppenheim Gold Cup 2014. Following the final, all the teams and players will congregate for the big end of tournament prize giving at 6pm.

The matches at the weekend:
Friday 8th August (Quarter Finals)

2:00pm Sal Oppenheim vs. Lafina
3:30pm König Pilsener vs. König Immobilien Sylt

Saturday 9th August (Semi-Finals)
2:00pm König Pilsener vs. Lanson
3:30pm 4 Kampen vs. Lafina

Sunday 10th August (Finals)

1:00pm Match for 5th/6th place
2:30pm Match for 3rd/4th place
4:00pm Final for the Sal. Oppenheim Gold Cup (1st/2nd place)
6:00pm Prize Giving

Sal. Oppenheim (+8)

Niclas Sandweg (+1)
Sven Schneider (+3)
Tatu Gomez Romero (+4)
Jo Schneider, TC (0)

König Immobilien Sylt (+8)
Naomi Schröder, TC (0)
Tahnee Schröder (0)
Gastón Maíquez (+7)
Jack David Kiels (+1)

4 Kampen (+8)
Piero Dillier, TC (0)
Paul Netzsch (+1)
Lucas Labat (+6)
Dorian Bulteau (+1)

König Pilsener (+8)
Sebastian Schneberger, TC (+1)
Philip de Groot (+1)
Valentin Novillo Astrada (+5)
Jason Warren (+1)

Lanson (+8)
Matthias Grau, TC (0)
Heinrich Dumrath (+3)
Thomas Winter (+4)
Christian Badenhop (+1)

Lafina (+8)
Robert Kofler, TC (+1)
Koko Kofler (0)
Santiago Marambio (+6)
Viktor Beckers (+1)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to