This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Finalists are set

The finalists of the Julius Bär Gold Cup 2015, which takes place at the Dubai Polo & Equestrian Club, are set. Yesterday team Zedan Polo, consisting of Amr Zedan (+0), Martín Gándara (+4), Pablo Mac Donough (+10) and Facundo Fernández Llorente (+4), qualified for the final after defeating Julius Bär Team by 7-6. Zedan secured its place in the final after battling during five chukkas against a really strong opponent that fought till the last seconds of the match.

In the final match the foursome will meet team Bin Drai Polo, including Saeed Bin Drai (0), Agustín Canale (+6), Manuel Fernández Llorente (+6) and Raúl Laplacette (+6). The foursome qualified for the final after defeating UAE Polo by 8-3 on Monday afternoon. The final match of the Julius Bär Gold Cup 2015 will be held on Friday, 13th March at Dubai Polo & Equestrian Club.

About the Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series (Dubai Open)
The Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series (Dubai Open) is the highest handicap tournament in the Middle East, Africa and Asia and the fourth-largest tournament of its kind after Argentina, US and the UK. First founded by Mohammed Al Habtoor in 2009, the tournament is the premier regional polo competition of the year, and attracts VIPs, society figures, and senior corporate executives from across the GCC. It has grown in tandem with the city of Dubai and since 2012, it is the only tournament in the UAE to be recognized and certified by the World Polo Tour (WPT).

The teams:
Zone A
Bin Drai Polo (+18)

Saeed Bin Drai (0)
Agustín Canale (+6)
Manuel Fernández Llorente (+6)
Raúl Laplacette (+6)

Ghantoot (+18)
Nasser Al Shamsi (+1)
Felipe Llorente (+3)
Hugo Barabucci (+6)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)

Edrees Polo (+18)
Sultan Edrees (0)
Pablo Llorente (+6)
Juan Ruiz Guiñazú (+7)
Pierre H. H’Goumou (+5)

Mahra Polo (+18)
Rashid Al Habtoor (0)
Guy Gibrat (+5)
Joaquín Pittaluga (+7)
Ignacio González (+6)

Julius Bär Team by Habtoor (+18)
Mohammed Al Habtoor (0)
Guillermo Cuitiño (+6)
Santiago Cernadas (+6)
Martín Iturraspe (+6)

Zone B
UAE Polo (+18)

Sheikha Maitha Bint Mohammad (0)
Santiago Stirling (+4)
Lucas Monteverde (+9)
Ignacio Acuña (+5)

Desert Palm I (+18)
Rashid Al Bawardy (+2)
Martín Valent (+4)
Santiago Laborde (+6)
Facundo Castagnola (+6)

Desert Palm II
Tarik Al Bawardy 1
Tom Brodie 2
Diego Cavanagh 8
Matías Torres Zavaleta 7

Abu Dhabi (+18)
Faris Al Yabhouni (0)
Felipe Martínez Ferrario (+4)
Juan Zavaleta (+7)
Alfredo Cappella (+7)

Zedan Polo (+18)
Amr Zedan (+0)
Martín Gándara (+4)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Facundo Fernández Llorente (+4)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.
Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to