This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

La Martina Miami Beach Polo World Cup

From April 24th to 27th the world’s largest and most prestigious Beach Polo competition returns to the sands of South Beach, Florida to celebrate its 10th anniversary. More than 10,000 people attend the Miami Beach Polo World Cup over four days each year and the tournament attracts professional polo players from as far as Russia, Switzerland and Malaysia, as well as the very best from South America. The event is presented by The Polo Life with the support of The Miami Beach Visitor and Convention Authority.

The tenth edition of the La Martina Miami Beach Polo World Cup features six teams with some of the world’s top-ranked players, including Beach Polo’s only 10-goaler, Matias Magrini, three time MVP John Gobin, Luis Escobar, Brandon Phillips, Juan Monteverde, Carlitos Gracida, Gringo Colombres and Guille Usandizaga. Carlitos Gracida of team La Martina is the oldest son and namesake of polo legend, who died recently in a polo accident (POLO+10 reported). He will be making his second appearance in La Martina Miami Beach Polo World Cup play. The matches start on Thursday, April 24th with the sixth edition of the La Martina South Beach Women’s Polo Cup featuring eight women’s teams in a one-day series of round-robin championship matches.

“This year’s La Martina Miami Beach Polo World Cup is our most prestigious to-date,” says Bruce Orosz, president and co-founder of The Polo Life. “2014 is the culmination of an entire decade of bringing the nation’s first ever professional Beach Polo tournament to South Florida. Thanks to the City of Miami Beach and everyone involved, we have made Miami Beach Polo World Cup one of the most popular annual events on region’s social and sporting calendars. The competition has also become a highly sought after exhibition event by some of today’s top Polo players from around the world. We are also one step closer to announcing our international expansion of The Polo Life in to a far eastern territory, which we are very excited to reveal. We thank all of our patrons, sponsors and supporters with helping to make the last ten year’s such a success.”

“We are delighted to announce our continued support of this year’s Miami Beach Polo World Cup event as Title Sponsor and official supplier,” says Mr. Adrian Simonetti, President and CEO of La Martina America. “For us, Polo is a passion, a lifestyle choice and an historic sport with a unique culture. We support every class and level of Polo around the world whether it be on grass, snow or sand and have made a strong commitment for producing the very best technical equipment and performance-driven gears for Polo players. This desire for excellence is what we call ‘La Martina’s Commitment,’ and we are proud to continue our long-standing association with the Miami Beach Polo World Cup during its acclaimed ten year anniversary celebration and as the event’s founding partner.”

Further information about the La Martina Miami Beach Polo World Cup can be found on

The teams:
Yellow Cab SLSJET
Tyler Garber
Tavi Usandizaga
Sebastian Merlos

Eden Roc/Rafool & Hernandez
Mariano Gracida
Weston Gracida
Julio Gracida

Metropolitan Hotel
Lance Vetter
Guille Usandizaga
John Gobin

The Raleigh/Comcast
Bash Kazi
Brandon Phillips
Juan Monteverde

La Martina
MZ Kazi
Gringo Colombres
Carlitos Gracida

Merchant Hub
Tommy Kato
Pelon Escapite
Luis Escobar

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.
Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to