This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

High goal polo in Switzerland

In front of the magnificent backdrop of the Swiss Alps, the 2013 Hublot Polo Gold Cup will take place from August 15 to 18 in Gstaad in the Bernese Oberland. International top players such as Olavo Novaes (+8), Frankie Menendez (+7), Francisco and Gonzalo Fucci (+6), Santi Cernadas (+6), Marcos Roglos (+6) and Juan de Ezcurra (+5) ensure thrilling polo matches. Four teams with a handicap of +12 to +14 participate in the 18th edition of the traditional polo event.
In addition to the exciting polo matches, the four-day tournament also includes a spectacular supporting programme. On Friday August 16th, all players and horses will parade through Gstaad. Highlight of the event will be Saturday night Gala in the VIP marquee with the performance of many artists, notably the talented Rob Spence. The “Kinder Paradies” will ensure children are treated with the best animations, for example with pony rides and inflatable castles.
Some of the most prestigious brands support the event, such as Hublot (the event’s title sponsor since 2008), Banque Baring Brothers Sturdza, Gstaad Palace, Star Design, McLaren Geneva, Vicomte A., Perrier-Jouët, Rugenbräu, Dunhill and Nespresso. The tournament starts on Thursday with the qualifying matches. Friday is free of games traditionally. The final will be held on Sunday August 18th at 03.00 pm. Entrance is free to the public.
Since its inception in 1996, the event has rapidly become one of the most renowned European tournaments, showcasing amazing facilities and top-level sport with some of the most talented professional polo players in the world eager to display their talent. Each year more than 6,000 spectators attend the matches at the private airport of Gstaad Saanen.

The teams:
Hublot (+14)
Daniel Aegerter (0)
Francisco Fucci (+6)
Gonzalo Fucci (+6)
Salvador Jauretche (+2)
Gstaad Palace (+14)
Gualtiero Giori (+1)
Frankie Menendez (+7)
Riccardo Tattoni (0)
Santi Cernadas (+6)
Bank Baring Brothers Sturdza (+14)
Cedric Schweri (0)
Martin Riglos (+4)
Marcos Riglos (+5)
Juan de Ezcurra (+5)
Star Design (+14)
Allegra Nasi (0)
Olavo Novaes (+8)
Nicolas Ruiz Guinazu (+3)
Aki van Andel (+3)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to