This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Ayala Polo Team is the fourth semifinalist of the Gold Cup

Ayala Polo Team is the fourth qualified semifinalist of the Cartier Gold Cup on the High Goal category that will be played today at the Los Pinos fields.

Ayala defeated by penalty shootout Dos Lunas A&G Banca Privada and earned the right to access this new stage of the most important tournament of the 45th INDI International Polo Tournament. Today, the team of the Philippine patron Inigo Zobel will face Brunei at 5 pm on the Los Pinos Field 4, while the second semifinal will pit Dubai Polo Team against Lechuza Caracas, at 6.30 pm on Field 3.

On the other hand, Dos Lunas A&G Banca Privada will play the subsidiary final on Sunday, 28 August and its rival will emerge from the losers of today’s semis.

Golden Goose and Brunei finalists of the Medium Goal

Yesterday in the afternoon the semifinals of the Aerolineas Argentinas Gold Cup on the medium goal category were disputed, and teams Brunei and Golden Goose qualified for the big final.

Brunei, the champion of the Silver Cup defeated GSA by 9-8 while Golden Goose Deluxe Brand did the same with Seven Sevens but by 11-8. Thus, Brunei and Golden Goose will meet next Saturday at 18 on the Los Pinos Field 4 for the most important cup of the medium goal category.

The finalists of the Subsidiary Cup were also decided, Royal Salute and Twenty/20, after defeating Santa Quitería (11-5) and Sainte Mesme (10-9) respectively. This match will also take place on Saturday but at 16:30 on the Los Pinos Field 2.

Teams (High Goal):
Dubai Polo Team (22)
Rashid Albwardi (2)
Adolfo Cambiaso (10)
Alejo Ortiz de Taranco (6)
Santiago Stirling (4)

Brunei (22)
Pablo Mac Donough (10)
Bahar Jeffrey (1)
David Stirling (10)
Josh Cork (1)

Lechuza Caracas (22)
Víctor Vargas (1)
Julián de Lusarreta (6)
Juan Martín Nero (10)
Juan Jauretche (5)

Ayala Polo Team (22)
Íñigo Zobel (0)
Jack Hide (3)
Facundo Pieres (10)
Nicolás Pieres (9)

Dos Lunas – A&G Banca Privada (22)
Hugo Lewis (2)
Pascual Sáinz de Vicuña (6)
Lucas James (7)
Juan Agustín García Grossi (7)

Teams (Medium Goal):
Golden Goose Deluxe Brand (14)
Ian Galliene (1)
Christian Bernal (5)
Gaetan Charloux (3)
Santiago Zubiaurre (5)

Saint Mesme (14)
Robert Strom (4)
Louis Jarige (2)
Clemente Zavaleta (7)
Birger Strom (1)

Twenty /20 (14)
Kevin Korst (2)
Tommy Garbarini (5)
Philip De Groot (1)
Juan Monteverde (6)

Seven Sevens (14)
Dimitri Vozianov (0)
Nicolás Espain (7)
Santiago Laborde (6)
Ollie Cork (1)

Brunei (14)
Facundo Fdz-Llorente (6)
Guillermo Willington (7)
Rosendo Torreguitar (1)
HRH Princess Azemah (0)

Royal Salute (14)
Malcolm Borwick (6)
Richard Fagan (1)
Santiago Cernadas (6)
Rico Richert (1)

GSA (14)
Henry Porter (1)
Martín Valent (5)
Matías Machado (5)
Gastón Bardengo (3)

Santa Quitería (14)
José Manuel Entrecanales (1)
Gonzalo Entrecanales (2)
Manuel Alberto Crespo (7)
Pelayo Berazadi (4)

Kazak (14)
Sebastien Aguettant (0)
Patricio Neves (5)
Pierre Henri N’Goumou (5)
Patrick Primael Paillol 4

The Emerging / FCT (13)
Roger Carlsson (0)
Sacha Pictet (1)
Ignacio González (6)
Guillermo Cuitiño (6)

Photos © Snoopy Productions

[nggallery id=942]

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)


Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to