This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Hat trick for Lynx Energy!

For the third consecutive year, the French team Lynx Energy has won the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polo Masters. In an exciting final, Cyrille Costes (0), Luciano Valiente (0), Thierry Vétois (+3) and Brieuc Rigaux (+5) defeated team VT Wealth Management, including Thomas Fedier (0), Sacha Fedier (0), Fabian Bolanterio (+3) and Federico Bachmann (+5), by 10-7.

The final attracted 5,000 spectators, who witnessed a thrilling match at the Polo Club de Veytay in Switzerland. The fourth and last period of the match was the most intense. Team VT Wealth Management scored three goals, but it was not sufficient to impede the domination of Lynx Energy.

At the 2015 Jaeger-LeCoultre Polo Masters, six teams with a handicap of 6 to 8 goals competed against each other over the course of ten days at Polo Club de Veytay in the 27th edition of the event. Players from many different nations participated in the tournament, such as USA, France, Luxembourg, Argentina, Germany and Switzerland.

Team Cardo and Lion’s Polo Team fought in the small final for 3rd place. The match was very tight and both teams fought until the last minute of the game. Finally, team Cardo won by 6.5-6 against Lion’s Polo Team. The half point represents the difference of handicaps of the players of both teams. By late morning, the host team Veytay Jaeger-LeCoultre and team EFG Bank played for fifth place. Veytay Jaeger-LeCoultre defeated EFG Bank by 5.5-3 and was placed fifth.

Simon Luginbühl, Polo Manager at Polo Club de Veytay: “The 27th edition was very successful, the weather conditions were perfect although a little bit too hot, and we could see some really good polo. Next year the tournament will take place between 17-28 August 2016. We are already looking forward to it!”

Jaeger-LeCoultre Polo Masters 2015 Award ceremony
Winning team Lynx Energy at the award ceremony of the 2015 Jaeger-LeCoultre Polo Masters. (© Elsa Ochoa)
#1 Lynx Energy (+8)
Cyrille Costes 0 (FRA)
Luciano Valiente 0 (FRA)
Thierry Vétois +3 (FRA)
Brieuc Rigaux +5 (FRA)

#2 VT Wealth Management (+8)
Thomas Fedier 0 (CH)
Sacha Fedier 0 (CH)
Fabian Bolanterio +3 (ARG)
Federico Bachmann +5 (ARG)

#3 Cardo (+7)
Markus Oggenfuss / Ann Meier -1 (CH)
Philipp Sommer +1 (GER)
Walter Cortez +3 (ARG)
Patricio Gaynor +4 (ARG)

#4 Lion’s (+8)
Pierre Beylat 0 (FRA)
Dorian Bulteau +1 (FRA)
Alejo Badano +2 (ARG)
Jeronimo Fanelli +5 (ARG)

#5 Veytay Jaeger-LeCoultre (+8)
Yasmine Luginbühl 0 (CH)
Jean-Baptiste “Tuly” Ory (+1) (CH)
Simon Luginbühl +2 (CH)
Guy Gibrat +5 (ARG)

#6 EFG Bank (+7)
Bert Poeckes 0 (LUX)
Robert Mehm +1 (USA)
Coast Sullenger +1 (USA)
Santiago Marambio +5 (ARG)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.
Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to