This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Dubai and Lechuza Caracas in final of Silver Cup in Sotogrande

Dubai and Lechuza Caracas will contest the final of the INDI Silver Cup in High Goal after winning their respective matches yesterday in the semi-finals of the Land Rover International Polo Tournament at Santa María Polo Club in Sotogrande.

Dubai defeated RH by 12-7 while Lechuza Caracas beat Dos Lunas A&G Banca Privada by 15-12. They both are into the finals of the first trophy of the season in High Goal.

Two attractive matches were played yesterday on Los Pinos fields, headquarters of Santa María Polo Club, with a crowd overflowing the terraces.

In the first match, Dubai Polo Team with Adolfo Cambiaso (+10) beat a great RH Polo Team and achieved a deserved win and the classification to the finals.

In the second game, a great first half by Lechuza Caracas determined the final outcome. Patron Víctor Vargas (+1), who contributed with three goals, and his squad played three chukkas on a high level. Dos Lunas A&G Banca Privada reacted in the second half and began to shoot, but Lechuza Caracas handled the scoreboard and won by 15-12.

The great final of the INDI Silver Cup will be played on Friday, 14th August at 6pm on Los Pinos IV.

High Goal teams:
Dubai Polo Team (+22)

Rashid Albwardy (+2)
Adolfo Cambiaso (+10)
Alejo Ortiz de Taranco (+6)
Martín Valent (+4)

HB Polo Team (+21)
Ludovic Pailloncy (+2)
Ignacio Toccalino (+8)
Guillermo Terrera (+8)
Sebastien Pailloncy (+3)

Lechuza Caracas (+22)
Víctor Vargas (+1)
Julián Lusarreta (+6)
Juan Martín Nero (+10)
José Donoso (+5)

Murus Sanctus (+22)
Corine Ricard (0)
Juan Gris Zavaleta (+7)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Temy Willington (+7)

La Indiana (+22)
Michael Bickford (+1)
Max Charlton (+7)
John Paul Clarkin (+8)
James Harper (+6)

RH Polo Team (+21)
Francisco Elizalde (+7)
Nicolás Pieres (+9)
Benhour Soleimani (0)
Santiago Von Wernich (+5)

Ayala Polo Team (+22)
Iñigo Zobel (+1)
Ignacio Laprida (+7)
David Stirling (+10)
Santiago Stirling (+4)

Dos Lunas – A&G Banca Privada (+22)
Luis Domecq (+3)
Pascual Sainz de Vicuña (+6)
Agustín García Grossi (+7)
Martín Iturraspe (+6)

[nggallery id=716]

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to