This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Ranking and points Argentine Open 2017

Yesterday the sixth round of the 124th Argentine Open HSBC Polo Championship was played (third by Zone B) at the polo field in Palermo. La Aguada Las Monjitas leads group A, while Algeria Land Rover is now number one of group B.

In the first match of the day, Alegría Land Rover was able to claim the group B lead after beating Chapaleufú Cardón 18-10 in a match that ended in heavy rain. On field number one and despite of the heavy downpour, the second match of the day was played. Here, the recent winner of the Hurlingham Club Open, Ellerstina Johor, had to fight more than necessary to defeat a very tough LD La Dolfina Polo Ranch for a tight 12-11. The next matches of the Argentine Open will be played on Saturday, 18th November.

Ranking and points in this moment:

Bildschirmfoto 2017-11-16 um 10.28.13


Saturday 18. Nov. – Group A
14.00 – C2 – La Albertina vs. La Esquina L. M.
16.30 – C1 – La Dolfina vs. La Irenita

Sunday 19. Nov. – Group B
14.00 – C2 – L. D. Polo Ranch vs. Chapaleufú
16.30 – C1 – Ellerstina vs. Cría Yatay

Saturday 25. Nov. – Group A
14.00 – C2 – La Irenita vs. La Albertina
16.30 – C1 – La Dolfina vs. La Aguada L. M.

Sunday 26. Nov. – Group B
14.00 – C2 – Cría Yatay vs. L. D. Polo Ranch
16.30 – C1 – Ellerstina vs. Alegría

Final – Saturday 2. Dec. – COPA HSBC
16.30 – C1 – Ganador Zona A vs. Ganador Zona B


Teams Group A

La Dolfina Sancor Seguros:
Adolfo Cambiaso (h) 10, David Stirling (h) 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10 y Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 40.

La Aguada Las Monjitas:
Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8, Alfredo Bigatti 7 (J. Britos 6), Miguel Novillo Astrada 8 e Ignacio Novillo Astrada 8. Total: 31.

La Irenita:
Juan Ruiz Guiñazú (h) 8, Juan M. Zavaleta (h) 8, Clemente Zavaleta (n) 7 y Matías Mac Donough 8. Total: 31.

La Albertina Abu Dhabi:
Francisco Elizalde 8, Ignacio Toccalino 8, Santiago Toccalino 8 y Alfredo Cappella Barabucci 8. Total: 32.

La Esquina LM Navarro Correas:
Pascual Sainz de Vicuña 6, Rodrigo Ribeiro de Andrade 8, Mariano Aguerre 8 y Rodrigo Rueda (h) 7. Total: 29.


Teams Group B

Ellerstina Johor:
Pablo Pieres 9, Gonzalo Pieres (h) 10, Facundo Pieres 10 y Nicolás Pieres 10. Total: 39.

Alegría Land Rover:
Guillermo Caset (h) 9, Hilario Ulloa 10, Facundo Sola 8 y Frederick Mannix (h) 8. Total: 35.

Cría Yatay:
Valerio Zubiaurre (h) 7, Cristian Laprida (h) 8, Joaquín Pittaluga 8 e Ignacio Laprida 8. Total: 31.

LD La Dolfina Polo Ranch:
Diego Cavanagh 7, Guillermo Terrera (h) 8, Alejo Taranco 7 e Ignatius Du Plessis 8. Total: 30.

Alberto Heguy (h) 7, Ezequiel Martínez Ferrario 8, Julián de Lusarreta 7 y Eduardo Heguy 8. Total: 30.

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)


Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to