This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Who wins the Silver Cup?

Habtoor Polo and Abu Dhabi won their respective matches in the semifinals against Bin Drai and Ghantoot and qualified for the final of the Silver Cup, Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series 2013.
Habtoor Polo had to do their best to beat Bin Drai in overtime by 7 goals to 6. Mohammed Al Habtoor’s team had a great start and got a difference of three goals in the first chukkas (4-1) but in the second half Bin Drai had a fantastic reaction that made them tie the game and put the pressure back on Habtoor.
Good actions were seen in the final minutes of the fourth chukka with both teams trying to untied the game, with less than a minute to go, Mohammed Al Habtoor scored a great goal and send the game in to overtime.
Finally, thanks to a 30 yard penalty made by Ezequiel Martínez, Habtoor Polo reached the victory and qualified to the final of the Silver Cup.
In the second match of the day, Abu Dhabi defeated Ghantoot also in overtime by 10 goals to 9. It was a great polo game, full of great actions and intensity. Faris Al Yabouni´s team played their best match of the season to defeat the great favourite to the title. An excellent team work in attack an deffense made Abu Dhabi win a tough match and gave them the ticket to the final.
The final of the Silver Cup will be held on Saturday 16th at 4pm in the Dubai Polo & Equestrian Club.

The Teams:
Abu Dhabi Polo (+16)
Faris Al Yabhouni (0)
Manuel Elizalde (+4)
Juan Jose Storni (+5)
Juan Ambroggio (+7)
Bin Drai Polo (+16)
Saeed Bin Drai (0)
Ignacio Ithurburu (+2)
Salvador Ulloa (+7)
Juan Jose Brane (+7)
Ghantoot Polo (+16)
HH. Sheik Falah Bin Zayed Al Nahyan (0)/ Ali Al Merri (0)
Pelayo Berazdi (+4)
Juan Zubiaurre Canal (+4)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Habtoor Polo (+16)
Mohammed Al Habtoor (0)
Ignacio Bello (+3)
Guillermo Cuitino (+6)
Martinez Ferrairo Ezequiel Edwardo (+7)
Mahra Polo (+16)
Rashid Al Habbtor (0)
Guy Gibrat (+4)
Augustin Canale (+6)
Fernando Pipi Bourdieu (+6)
Zedan Polo (+16)
Amr Zedan (0)
Matias Logioco (+3)
Rodolfo Ducos (+4)
Nachi Heguy (+9)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.
Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to