This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Start of Polo Season at La Aguada

Today the polo season at La Aguada Polo Club in Open Door, Argentina, kicks off with first match day of the XII Jaeger-LeCoultre Julio Novillo Astrada Cup. The opening day will feature a single match, Patagones vs. Las Monjitas, at 10.00 a.m.

The tournament will showcase six teams up to 22 goals, broken down into two brackets, in a line-up that will include double titleholders Las Monjitas.

The winning team will be presented with four Jaeger-LeCoultre watches. The finals of the XII Jaeger-LeCoultre Julio Novillo Astrada Cup will take place on Thursday, 3 December 2015.

The III Jaeger-LeCoultre La Aguada Cowdray Park Trophy is due to start tomorrow. The competition marks the strong partnership between La Aguada Polo Club and Cowdray Park Polo Club, one of the most renowned polo clubs in England and Europe. Established in 1910, Cowdray Park has a rich history in polo and is the place where the coveted Gold Cup for the British Open takes place every year. Members of this prestigious club will be playing in the tournament organised by La Aguada Polo Club, in Argentina.

The III Jaeger-LeCoultre La Aguada Cowdray Park Trophy will showcase six teams up to 16 goals, broken down into two leagues, and finals are due on Wednesday, 2 December 2015.

Teams XII Jaeger-LeCoultre Julio Novillo Astrada Cup:

League A
Patagones (+21)
Benjamin Avendaño (+1)
Joaquin Pittaluga (+7)
Valerio Zubiaurre Jr. (+7)
Ignacio Negri (+6)

Mindanao (+22)
Jaime Restrepo (+1)
Eduardo Menéndez (+6)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada Jr. (+9)
Gerardo Collardin (+6)

La Araucaria El Molino (+20)
Max Pistone (+2)
Tomás Dartiguelongue (+6)
Felipe Marquez Ochoa (+6)
Manuel Toccalino (+6)

League B
El Milagro (+20)
Federico Tomasevich (0)
Juan Carlos Harriet (+5)
Santiago Solari (+6)
Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9)

Gainesway Farm (+22)
William C.P. Beck (0)
Ignacio Toccalino (+9)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)
Patricio Cieza (+5)

Las Monjitas (+22)
Camilo Bautista (0)
Tomás Fernández Llanos (+4)
Miguel Novillo Astrada (+10)
Santiago Toccalino (+8)

Teams III Jaeger-LeCoultre La Aguada Cowdray Park Trophy:

League A
Jaeger-LeCoultre (+16)
Clare Milford Haven (0)
Manuel Novillo Astrada (0)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada Jr. (+9)
Luke Tomlinson (+7)

Cowdray Vikings (+16)
Lila Pearson (0)
Will C.P. Beck (0)
Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9)
Gastón Lauhlé (+7)

Nirvana (+16)
Nicky Anderson (0)
Francisco McLaughlin (+4)
Manuel Toccalino (+6)
Francisco O’Dwyer (+6)

League B
Witley Farm (+16)
Martin Brown (+1)
Andrew R.H. Beck (0)
Miguel Novillo Astrada (+10)
Juan Bollini Jr. (+3)

Indubitable (+14)
Christian Badenhop (+2)
Luca Zindel (0)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)
Guillermo MacLaughlin (+4)

Conosco (+15)
Jeremy Pemberton (0)
Juan Pedro Harriet (+4)
Juan Carlos Harriet (+5)
Guy Gibrat (+6)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.
Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to