This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

BMW-B.Grimm Thai Polo Open 2014

Tomorrow is the starting date of the 2014 BMW-B.Grimm Thai Polo Open in Thailand and POLO+10 will report at first hand from the tournament and will be present at the final day at the Thai Polo & Equestrian Club! Until January 25th five teams will compete against each other at the fifth edition of the Thai Polo Open and will fight for the H.R.H. Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn Cup. The tournament will take place at the Thai Polo & Equestrian Club, which is located just 150 kilometres from Bangkok.
Last year’s winner of the Thai Open was the Thai Polo Team of Harald Link (+1), CEO of B.Grimm Group. This year polo players Lucas Labat (+6), Agustin Garcia Grossi (+7) and Manuel Cerecedat (+3) are supporting him in defending the title.
The Thai Polo & Equestrian Club opened in 2003, an outstanding facility that has made Thailand an international centre for polo and Equestrian in East Asia. With wooded hills as a backdrop, the club’s beautifully landscaped setting covering 800 acres, the club evolved to include a full range of world-class equestrian sporting facilities, includes three full-sized polo fields, two practice field, an eventing and endurance course, cross-country, dressage and show jumping stabling for 250 ponies, numerous paddocks and the renowned Rege Ludwig International Polo School.
Thailand’s polo season runs from November to April. Thanks to the patrons Harald Link, CEO of B.Grimm Group, and Mrs. Nunthinee Tanner, co-owner of the Thai Polo & Equestrian Club, polo in Thailand has enjoyed a remarkable resurgence in recent years through excellent training facilities and outstanding tournaments at the Club. However, these annual tournaments are not solely for the entertainment of the many international players who participate, they are also used to raise funds for deserving Thai charities. Thai Polo & Equestrian Club believes in playing “Chukkas for Charity”.

The teams:
Thai Polo (+17)
Harald Link (+1)
Lucas Labat (+6)
Agustin Garcia Grossi (+7)
Manuel Cerecedat (+3)
Ranhill (+16)
Tan Sri Hamdan Muhammad (0)
Gerardo Colarden (+6)
Facundo Llosa (+5)
Antonino Menard (+5)
Nine Dragons (+14)
Windson Rao (0)
Agustin Martines (+5)
Tomas Martines (+4)
Federico Bachmann (+5)
Axus (+15)
Brian Xu (0)
Dario Muso (+6)
Ignacio Tillus (+6)
Diego Domez Echeverry (+3)
KotaSAS-IBIL (+15)
Prince Amir Nasser (+1)
Dato Mohamad Zekri (+2)
Francisco Menéndez (+6)
Manuel Crespo (+6)
Dato Mohamed Moiz (Reserve) (+2)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.
Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to