This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Hat trick for La Dolfina

For the third time in a row, La Dolfina has become the winner of the Tortugas Open! As in the past two years the combination of Adolfo Cambiaso (+10), David Stirling (+10), Pablo Mac Donough (+10) and Juan Martín Nero (+10) claimed the top position on the winner’s podium and held the trophy in their hands during the award ceremony.

In the final match at Tortugas Country Club the foursome defeated Pablo Pieres (+10), Nicolás Pieres (+9), Gonzalo Pieres (+10) and Facundo Pieres (+10) of team Ellerstina by 11-9. Adolfo Cambiaso scored ten out of eleven goals for his team and was named as Most Valubale Player.

By winning this year’s Tortugas Open, La Dolfina has made the first move on their way to win the Argentine Triple Crown for the third time in a row. The Argentine Triple Crown consists of the three Opens Tortugas Open, Hurlingham Open and Argentine Open and is a series of the most important tournaments worldwide. In 2013 and 2014 La Dolfina also won the tournament series, which made it the second team after Coronel Suárez to achieve the feat of winning two consecutive Triple Crowns.

Tuesday, 29th September 2015
Alegría vs. Chapaleufú 15-11

Wednesday, 30th September 2015
La Aguada Las Monjitas vs. La Aguada 10-11

Sunday, 4th October 2015
Ellerstina vs. La Aguada Las Monjitas 20-12

Monday, 5th October 2015
La Dolfina vs. Chapaleufú 20-6

Saturday, 10th October 2015
La Dolfina vs. Alegría 18-8

Sunday, 11th October 2015
Ellerstina vs. La Aguada 17-10

Saturday, 17th October 2015
La Dolfina vs. Ellerstina 11-9

La Dolfina (+40)
Adolfo Cambiaso (+10)
David Stirling (+10)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Juan Martín Nero (+10)

Alegría (+35)
Cristian Laprida (+8)
Hilario Ulloa (+9)
Lucas Monteverde (+9)
Frederick Mannix (+9)

Chapaleufú (+34)
Alberto Heguy (+8)
Ignacio Heguy (+9)
Bautista Heguy (+8)
Eduardo Heguy (+9)

Ellerstina (+39)
Pablo Pieres (+10)
Nicolás Pieres (+9)
Gonzalo Pieres (+10)
Facundo Pieres (+10)

La Aguada Las Monjitas (+35)
Ignacio Toccalino (+9)
Sebastián Merlos (+9)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada (+9)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)

La Aguada (+34)
Agustín Merlos (+8)
Guillermo Terrera (+8)
Guillermo Caset (+9)
Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to