This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

14th Valartis Bank Snow Polo World Cup Kitzbühel

In January, the tradition continues with the 14th edition of the Valartis Bank Snow Polo World Cup in Kitzbühel. Six international teams, including players from eight nations, will compete against one other on the Münichauer Wiese from 14-17 January 2016. This means that team play, speed and dynamic top-class sport, will be on display in front of the glittering and wintry backdrop of the Wilder Kaiser. An international audience and many celebrities have announced their attendance yet again.

The 2016 event kick off will commence with the team presentation on Thursday evening, 14th January, in front of the Hotel Zur Tenne in the heart of Kitzbühel. This will be followed by a Welcome Party at the Casino Kitzbühel. On Friday the first chukkas will take place on the snow-covered pitch starting at noon. The spectators will enjoy three matches per day that will be free of entry to the public area.

The social highlight of the event will once again be the Polo Player’s Night on Saturday evening, which traditionally will take place in the VIP tent next to the polo field (by invitation only). Gourmet dinner, live music and DJs will ensure a unique evening. Sunday will feature the final matches, followed by the award ceremony. Lifestyle Events organizers Frank Bahrenburg and Tito Gaudenzi are in full preparation to yet again offer a unique event experience. “The pitch is prepared for all year round. As soon as the first snow falls, we start to mill the pitch on a daily basis to prepare it for the snow polo chukkas. The safety of the horses and players come first.” The horses will arrive in Kitzbühel several days before the tournament to acclimatize and best prepare for the event.

Team Valartis Bank (11)
Bash Kazi 1 (USA)
Pelon Escapite 7 (USA)
Reto Mario “Tito“ Gaudenzi 3 (USA/CH)

Team E&V (12)
Jonathan Tidswell 0 (GBR)
Alec Banner-Eve 4 (GBR)
Johnny Good 8 (GBR)

Team Istra Domizil / Blackdove (11)
Sebastian Schneberger 2 (GER)
Philip de Groot 2 (NLD)
Julio Novillo Astrada 7 (ARG)

Team Bernd Gruber (11)
Steffi von Pock 1 (GER)
Eva Brühl 3 (GER)
Adrian Laplacette jr. 7 (ARG)

Team Audi (10)
Magnus Kaminiarz 1 (GER)
Patrick Maleitzke 4 (GER)
Horacio Fernandez Llorente 5 (ARG)

Team KCC / Gym Entry (10)
Wolfram Trudo Knoefel 1 (GER)
Agustin Kronhaus 4 (ARG)
Thomas Winter 5 (GER)

For further information please visit

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)


Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to