This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Valiente wins Isolas Bronze Cup

Valiente has won the Isolas Bronze Cup at the 43rd Land Rover International Polo Tournament at Santa María Polo Club and by this rose up the first high goal trophy of the season in Sotogrande, Spain. Robert Jornayvaz (+1), Santiago Laborde (+5), Adolfo Cambiaso (+10) and Santiago Torres (+6) defeated Iñigo Zobel (+1), Diego Cavanaugh (+7), David Stirling (+10) and Iñigo Zobel (+1) of the Ayala Polo Team by 11-7.

Bob Jornayvaz’s team started to show its best in the second chukker and since then mastered the game. With a superb Adolfo Cambiaso who, as always, managed the team play and beautifully supplemented by Santiago Torres and Santiago Laborde, Valiente dominated the pace of the game and the marker to the end.

Valiente came to have a lead of 5 goals (10-5) in the fifth chukker and despite Ayala’s Polo Team reaction in the final seven minutes, the win was never in danger Valiente. With the 11-7 final score, Valiente ensures the first title of the season and begins to play the Silex Silver Cup Oil which kicks-off this Sunday.

The atmosphere in the stands has accompanied the finalists from early afternoon. The attraction generated by this match between two of the best players in the world of polo has been noticed in attendance at the fields of the tournament in Sotogrande, which ranks among the four largest in the world. The bleachers, skyboxes, VIP areas and hospitality stands of the Field 4 have been full of viewers who have closely followed the spectacle of the highest level. Also, the landing of the vacationers of the first half of August and the strong east wind created helped to move the people at the beach and increased the entertainment at Santa Maria’s facilities.

The mayor of San Roque, Juan Carlos Ruiz Boix, has been invited to hand over the Isolas cup to the finalists. Ayala Polo Team, whose pattern is Iñigo Zobel, is one of the most beloved formations in this tournament. The warmth to Ayala Polo Team, the Stirling brothers and Santiago Torres has been felt the stands encouraged by the Uruguayan fans.

Meanwhile, the presidents of the Society Isolas, Peter and Lawrence Isola, presented the trophies to the other winners. First they delivered the President’s Cup, to the best amateur player in the tournament, the U.S. pattern Robert Jornayvaz. Then they delivered the Bronze Cup to Valiente. Santiago Laborde, Santiago Torres and Adolfo Cambiaso accompanied the triumphant pattern and rose the first trophy of the summer in Sotogrande.

High Goal Teams:
RH (+22)

Ben Soleimani (0)
Nicolás Pieres (+9)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Santiago Von Wernich (+5)

Ellerston (+22)
Thomas Brodie (+1)
Gonzalo Pieres (+10)
Facundo Pieres (+10)
James Packer (+1)

Ayala (+22)
Iñigo Zobel (+1)
Diego Cavanaugh (+7)
David Stirling (+10)
Iñigo Zobel (+1)

HB Polo (+21)
Ludovic Pailloncy (+1)
Ignacio Toccalino (+8)
Juan Ignacio “Pite” Merlos (+9)
Sebastien Pailloncy (+3)

Las Monjitas (+22)
Camilo Bautista (0)
Tomás Fernández-Llorente (+5)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada (+9)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)

Lechuza Caracas (+22)
Víctor Vargas (+1)
Francisco Elizalde (+7)
Juan Martín Nero (+10)
Matt Perry (+4)

Valiente (+22)
Robert Jornayvaz (+1)
Santiago Laborde (+5)
Adolfo Cambiaso (+10)
Santiago Torres (+6)

Dos Lunas Banco Espirito Santo (+22)
Luis Domecq (+3)
Pascual Sainz de Vicuña (+6)
Agustín García Grossi (+7)
Martín Iturraspe (+6)

Halcyon Gallery (+22)
Charles Hanbury (+4)
Juan Chavanne (+5)
Guillermo Terrera (+8)
Max Routledge (+5)

Royal Salute Scotch Whisky (+22)
Corine Ricard / Roger Carlson (0)
Lucas James (+8)
Jaime García Huidobro (+8)
Malcolm Borwick (+6)

La Indiana (+22)
Michael Bickford (+1)
Marcos Araya (+6)
John Paul Clarkin (+8)
Jack Baillieu (+7)

King Power (+22)
Top Srivaddhannaprabha (0)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)
Marcos Dipaola (+8)
Martini Espain (+6)

Medium Goal Teams:
Woodchester (+12)

Craig Mckinney (+1)
TBA (0)
Tomás Ruiz Guiñazu (+7)
Pelayo Berazadi (+4)

Equus (+12)
Peter Silling (0)
Juan Britos (+5)
James Beim (+7)
Hugo Lewis (0)

Silex (+12)
Richard Fagan (+1)
Juan Jose Storni (+5)
Santiago Cernadas (+6)
Felipe Serra (0)

Sapphire – Dr. “A” (+12)
Abdelrahman Abbar (0)
Maximiliano Malacalza (+4)
Tomás Pieres (+7)
Lawrence Isola (+1)

Sainte Mesme (+12)
Por determinar (+2)
Robert Strom (+3)
Clemente Zabaleta (+6)
Birger Strom (+1)

FCT (+12)
Roger Carlsson (0)
Mario Gómez (+4)
Michel del Carril (+7)
Sebastian Hancock (+1)

Seven Sevens (+12)
Dimitri Vozianov (0)
Tomas Garbarini (+4)
Nicolas Espain (+7)
Nikita Vozianov (+1)

El Rosario (+12)
Alejandro Peñafiel (0)
Juan Zubiaurre (+4)
Salvador Ulloa (+7)
Por confirmar (+1)

Lebeau – Courally (+12)
Ian Galliene (+1)
Ali Paterson (+3)
Cristian Bernal (+5)
Gaetan Charloux (+3)

Scapa – John Smith (+12)
Michael Redding (+1)
Juan Greguoli (+4)
Juan Losada (+6)
Gabriel Aguirre (+1)

Wild Orchid (+12)
Raya Sidorenko (0)
Santiago Tanoira (+6)
Gerardo Mazzini (+6)
Zhana Bandurko (0)

Mahra – Esperanza (+12)
Rashid Al Habtoor (0)
Patricio Neves (+4)
Guillermo Cuitiño (+6)
Kevin Korst (+2)

Leones (+12)
Petrus Fernandini (+1)
Ricky Trujillo (+3)
Guillermo Li (+5)
Ignacio Domecq (+3)

Dragones (+12)
Yago Espinosa de los Monteros (+2)
Pablo Spinacci (+6)
Diogo Gallego (+4)
Andrew Nulty (0)

Low Goal Teams:
Bayswater (+6)

Pablo Mora (+1)
Francisco G. Melero (+1)
Segundo F. Llorente (+4)
Ramón Beca (0)

Silex (+6)
Rosendo Torreguitar (0)
Álvaro Álvarez (+2)
Santiago Torreguitar / Jack Kidd (+3)
Richard Fagan (+1)

Shakib Polo (+6)
Sebastien Aguettant (0)
Mariano Iturrioz (+2)
Álvaro Ara (+4)
Kaveh Shakib (0)

Sardeñola (+6)
Daniel Entrecanales (0)
Jose Trenor (+2)
Miguel Amieva (+4)
Arturo Figar (0)

Huntsman (+6)
Aristide Faggionato (0)
Dillon Bacon (+1)
Felipe Gómez (+1)
Iván Maldonado (+4)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to