This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

Victory for team Sotovila-Hotel Adagio-Ridecrins

On the first two weekends of October, six teams with international and local players from Barcelona, Viladrau, Sotogrande, Seville, Portugal, Switzerland, Germany, Scotland and Argentina came together for the seventh edition of the “Tournament Club de Polo Ampurdán, Memorial Wolfgang Reber” at the Club de Polo Ampurdán in Spain.

In the final match, team Sotovila-Hotel Adagio-Ridecrins, including Tomás Medina (0), Alejandro Espada A. (+1), Carlos Piñal (+1) and Diogo Gallego (+4), defeated team Geneva Polo Club, consisting of Mark Morrison (0), Coast Sullenger (+1), Manuel Lopez (+2) and Jose Puebla (+2) by 7-3.5. These two teams had classified for the final after having played in a system “all against all”, called American Tournament. The foursome of team Sotovila-Hotel Adagio-Ridecrins had remained unbeaten in all its matches during the tournament. During the games spectators could also enjoy the “village of polo”, a place next to the polo ground with gastronomy and commerce.

Diogo Gallego of the winning team received the prizes “Most Valuable Player” and “Maximum Scorer of the tournament”. The award for the “Amateur Maximum Scorer of the tournament” was given to Carlos Piñal. The “Best Playing Pony” was Cartera, owned by José Puebla.

The polo season 2015 at the Club de Polo Ampurdán includes two more tournaments: the “Ladies & Gentlemen Cup”, taking place from 31st October to 1st November, as well as the “XXXIV Dario Campos’ Debutants Tournament” on 7-8 November. Next polo season will get started at the beginning of April 2016 at the Club de Polo Ampurdan with the “IV Ampurdan Spring Cup” (+4 to +6 goals).

#1 Sotovila-Hotel Adagio-Ridecrins (+6)

Tomás Medina (0)
Alejandro Espada A. (+1)
Carlos Piñal (+1)
Diogo Gallego (+4)

#2 Geneva Polo Club (+5)
Mark Morrison (0)
Coast Sullenger (+1)
Manuel Lopez (+2)
Jose Puebla (+2)

#3 Club de Polo Ampurdán (+6)
Jan Schonlau / Kinga Nowakoswka (0)
Eva Campos (0)
Darío Campos (+2)
Patricio Gaynor (+4)

#4 Villacampos (+6)
Guillermo Campos (0)
Jose Luis Crespín (+1)
Pablo Campos (+2)
Nicolás Ruiz Guiñazú (+3)

#5 Mas Bosch 1526 (+6)
Caroline Morandi (0)
Amadeo Ferrajoli (0)
Carlos Lucena (+3)
Federico Español (+3)

#6 Scharlau PT (+6)
Andreas Golling (0)
Allvaro Calzada (0)
Antonio Ayesa (+3)
Hernán Pieres (+3)

[nggallery id=776]

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.

Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to