This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

6th International German ARENA Polo Championship 19-21.05.2023 


Team BRW Finanz AG Wins!”

Three incredibly exciting days have just wrapped up. Six international polo teams competed in the 6th International German ARENA Polo Championship.

Following its successful premiere in 2022, the residents of Braunschweig were once again thrilled to witness the 6th International German ARENA Polo Championship 2023 at Lünischteich. Across the three match days, around 2000 guests and visitors were welcomed in public and VIP areas, as well as at the charity and gala evening. All matches were skilfully narrated by “the Voice of Polo”, Jan Erik Franck. The German Championships concluded with a Gala and Charity Evening on Saturday. Organisers Hildegard and Alessa Eckhardt, alongside Mayoress Antonelli, welcomed guests, sponsors, polo teams, football coach Michael Schiele of Eintracht Braunschweig, along with the team’s management and a delegation of players.

The final Sunday brought ideal conditions with 26 degrees and sunshine. The BRW Finanz team won an incredibly tense match against Team Clavey with a score of 15:11, thus crowning them as the returning German ARENA Champions 2023.

On behalf of the President of the German Polo Association, national player Christopher Kirsch awarded medals and the challenge cup to Team Vanessa Schockemöhle, Daniel Deistler and Patrick Maleitzke, the 6-time German ARENA Champions. Vanessa Schockemöhle and Hardy Reuter received awards for the best female and best male player, respectively. The “Best Playing Ponies” were honoured on behalf of the over 80 participating polo horses, both of which are from the Schockemöhle/Maleitzke polo stud farm.

The final standings were as follows:

1st place and German ARENA Champions 2023 – Team BRW Finanz AG
Daniel Deistler (HCP 1)
Vanessa Schockemöhle (HCP 1)
Patrick Maleitzke (HCP 6)

2nd place – Team Clavey
Lucie Lotzkat (HCP 0)
Hardy Reuter (HCP 2)
Giordano Magini (HCP 3)

3rd place – Team Porsche / Compleneo / DHS (Döhler Hosse Stelzer)
René Kleinlugdenbelt (HCP 0)
Enno Grams (HCP 1)
Berty Zalazar (HCP 3)

4th place – Team Polo Sylt
Moritz Schmidt (HCP 1)
Frank Kirschke (HCP 1)
Christopher Kirsch (HCP 4)

5th place – Team Peak Hotel
Uwe Scherer (HCP 1)
Henry Grimme (HCP 1)
Lukas Sdrenka (HCP 3)

6th place – Foundation Löwenbrücke
Jeanette Diekmann / Emily Hase Look (HCP 1)
Thomas Strunck / Johan Funk Gallardo (HCP 1)
Comanche Gallardo (HCP 3)

On Sunday evening, the organisers of grenzgaenger GmbH, Hildegard and Alessa Eckhardt, together with the sports agency Baltic Polo Events GmbH’s Thomas Strunck, were thrilled at how well the event went and how smoothly everything ran. The German Polo Association e.V., has already agreed to host the 7th International German Championship in Braunschweig!



Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.
Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to