This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

16th Bendura Bank Snow Polo World Cup Kitzbühel

The 16th Bendura Bank Snow Polo World Cup Kitzbühel 2018 programme starts on Thursday, 11th January, with the team presentations in the heart of Kitzbühel village. Following this time-honoured start, matches will get underway on Friday 12th January and continue until the Final on Sunday, 14th January.

This year the traditional polo event is set to be bigger and better than ever before. Celebrities, polo fans and international polo professionals will gather in the Austrian Alps. Six snow polo teams will battle it out for the coveted trophy in three days of exciting, fast-paced and unique polo.

This year’s instalment will see the support of the Snow Polo World Cup’s long-standing sponsors as well as more recent additions. The 2017 winning Corum team will be back to fight to reclaim the trophy, with exactly the same line-up and the proud support of Swiss watch manufacturer, and official timekeeper, Corum. Alongside this iconic brand, Interior Design firm Bernd Gruber will be back for their ninth Kitz glory attempt as well as 2017 competitors Engel & Völkers, Polo Club Kitzbühel and 2016 newbies, Maserati. As well as leading the charge as main sponsor for this illustrious event, Bendura Bank will be competing as the sixth and final team in this year’s competition.

Event organiser and Bendura Bank team player Tito Gaudenzi said, “Each year this tournament gets better and better, with both the calibre of the players and the ponies improving year on year. With the addition of the Bendura Bank team to this year’s competition, it is set to be the best Snow Polo World Cup yet and we can’t wait to get started.”

The teams for the 16th Bendura Bank Snow Polo World Cup Kitzbühel 2018:

Bendura Bank (12)
Melissa Ganzi (1/USA)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (8/ARG)
Tito Gaudenzi (3/CH)

Engel & Völkers (13)
Kutlay Yaprak (0/IRE)
Agustin Kronhaus (7/ARG)
Adrian Laplacette Jr. (6/ARG)

Polo Club Kitzbühel (12)
Sebastian Schneberger (2/GER),
Hector Monserrat (4/ARG)
Valentin Novillo Astrada (6/ARG)

Bernd Gruber (9)
Steffi von Pock (1/GER)
Marty van Scherpenzeel (2/NLD)
Eduardo Anca (6/ARG)

Corum (10)
Philip Sommer (3/GER)
Lukas Sdrenka (3/GER)
Patrick Maleitzke (4/GER)

Maserati (9)
Marc Aberle (0/GER)
Caspar Crasemann (4/GER)
Thomas Winter (5/GER)

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.
Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to