This Post is available in:

Dieser Post ist verfügbar in:

The 48th German Polo Championship in the “Low Goal” category took place at PoloPark Berlin from June 16th to 18th, 2023

© Polo Sylt and Baltic Polo Events GmbH

It was three days filled with intense polo action as six German teams, supported by over 100 polo horses, journeyed to PoloPark Berlin to participate in the official German Championship. The German Polo Association graciously acted as the patron of the championship.

Despite a significant rain shower featuring hail and 15 liters of precipitation per square meter, the weather remained largely favorable. As a result, the games were only delayed by two hours on Saturday. Over the weekend, 700 guests enjoyed thrilling chukkas and a variety of entertainment, including a Spanish-themed evening on Friday and an Argentinian ASADO dinner on Saturday.

Jan Zavazal from Prague, known as “The Polo Speaker,” expertly moderated all matches. The German Polo Association appointed Thomas Winter from Hamburg and Dominik Velasquez from Switzerland as the official referees, and they presided over all games.

The exhilarating final on Sunday concluded with Team Löwenbrücke Braunschweig triumphing over Team Brand Galaxy Group with a score of 9.5 to 5. The German Low Goal Polo Champions were hence decided. The champions were an all-female team from Berlin, comprising players Clarissa Marggraf, Maike Hölty, Svenja Hölty, and Marie Haupt.

Thomas Winter, on behalf of Oliver Winter, the President of the German Polo Association, presented the medals and the championship trophy. The details of other match results will follow.

1. place and German champion in Low Goal 2023Team Stiftung Löwenbrücke Braunschweig (+1)
Clarissa Marggraf HCP 0
Maike Hölty HCP 0
Svenja Hölty HCP 1
Marie Haupt HCP 0

2. place and runners-up of 2023: Team Brand Galaxy Group (0)
Ascan Tümpel (-1)
Nico Wollenberg (+1)
Daniel Tümpel (+1)
Max Kexel (-1)

3. place Team Ostseebad Sellin (+2)
Anne Grossmann (-1)
Philippa Luserke (0)
Lukas Sdrenka (+2)
Alexander Piltz (+1)

4. place Team Polo Sylt (+2)
Mona Scharf (0)
Ken Kawamoto (0)
Daniel Hauss (+2)
Rainer Raimann (0)

5. place Team NetworkX / Polo & Lifestyle (+1)
Emily Hase-Loock (-1)
Josef Fiebig (0)
Johan Funk Gallardo (+1)
Moritz Mahns (+1)

6. place Team TUMI (0)
Torsten Klein (-2)
Jeanette Diekmann (0)
Comanche Gallardo (+2)
Thomas Strunck (0)

Photos by: Polo Sylt & Baltic Polo Events GmbH

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



For players only: The biggest players data base in the world. Subscribe now and receive invitations to polo tournaments all over the world.
Subscribe to POLO+10 Newsletter
Newsletter Subscriptions *(Required)



Would you like to have your own magazine for your tournament?

Feel free to contact us!
POLO+10 produces your tournament magazine.

Please write to